Board of Management

The board of management manages the school on behalf of the patron and is accountable to the patron and the Minister. The board must uphold the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the patron for so doing.

The principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including providing guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school and is accountable for that management.

The current members of the Board of Management are:

  • Michael Regan – Chairperson (Trustees Nomination)
  • Fr John Dunphy – Trustees Nomination
  • Martin Byrne – Trustees Nomination
  • Mary Behan – Trustees Nomination
  • Tom McDermott-Walshe – Parent Nomination
  • Breege Clarke – Parent Nomination
  • Laura Dowling – Teacher Nomination
  • Michéal Downey – Teacher Nomination