The Meitheal Youth Leadership Programme was introduced into our school in September 2010. Meitheal is a structured programme whereby a group of ten Sixth Year students will work to make the school a caring environment. In particular, they will work toward the integration of First Year students, making their transition from primary to secondary easier.

Our Meitheal group has completed its training in The DeLaSalle Pastoral Centre, Castletown and have begun working with the new 1st year students. Here’s hoping it will be a good year for them. More news to follow! 

 This year's Meitheal members are : Killian Doyle, Chairperson, Denis Brophy, James Delaney, Kevin Doyle, Philip Kehoe, Paraic Knowles, Conor Hogan, Luke Keating, Adrian Kelly and Gearóid Stapleton.

The Meatheal Presentation and Awards ceremony was held in St. Leo's Gym on Friday 23rd March at 8.00 p.m.